Faculty members named to endowed professorships

Nov. 22, 2023

Seven members of the Princeton faculty have been named to endowed professorships.

Gary J. Bass, the William P. Boswell Professor of World Politics of Peace and War, effective Nov. 18, 2023.

Christopher J. Chang, the Edward and Virginia Taylor Professor of Bioorganic Chemistry, effective July 1, 2024.

Michelle C. Chang, the A. Barton Hepburn Professor of Chemistry, effective January 1, 2024.

Jo Dunkley, the Joseph Henry Professor of Physics and Astrophysical Sciences, effective November 18, 2026.

Andrew A. Houck, the Anthony H.P. Lee ’79 P11 P14 Professor of Electrical and Computer Engineering, effective November 18, 2023.

Kristopher W. Ramsay, the William P. Boswell Professor of World Politics of Peace and War, effective November 18, 2023.

Gabriel A. Vecchi, the Knox Taylor Professor of Geosciences, Professor in the High Meadows Environmental Institute, effective November 18, 2023.