Faculty members named to endowed professorships

March 29, 2023

Six members of the Princeton faculty have been named to endowed professorships, effective April 1, 2023, unless otherwise noted.

Ruha Benjamin, the Alexander Stewart 1886 Professor of African American Studies

Christopher Chyba, the Dwight D. Eisenhower Professor in International Affairs and professor of astrophysical sciences

Jonathan Levine, the J.N. Allison Professor in Environmental Studies and professor of ecology and evolutionary biology

Denise Mauzerall, the William S. Tod Professor of Civil and Environmental Engineering and Public and International Affairs

Arthur Spirling, the Class of 1987 Professor of Politics, effective July 1, 2023.

Keeanga-Yamahtta Taylor, the Hughes-Rogers Professor of African American Studies, effective July 1, 2023.